Free Member
Oct 2, 2013
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Leyland daf 45ti 130
Exp
I'm a newbie
I need help with my solar install, I have an old motorhome and I want to install 6X 100W 12V panels that I've already bought, I'm thinking of 6X Trojan T105, Volt 6, AH 225 I've read lots and lots but, some say this and some say that, (I am gathering as much info as possible in written form) i now have brain overload, I would like to know whats the best way to hook all these up, please? (keep them at 12v in parallel? Or 24v in series?) I know i need a MPPT controller, which one? i looked at a Morningstar Tristar MPPT 45 amp 12/24/48V, but its a lot of money is there a good alternative? Just to add I want to run a fridge freezer, lowest energy that i can find, so i will need an inverter, maybe 12v to 240 2000w pure sine wave? any suggestions? also looking at a Durite B2B 24v to 12v charger. Many Thanks.

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Morning, I can see you are fairly new to the forum, or at least do not post much

But I am sure I saw exactly this same post from you yesterday

We are easily confused, but equally easily frustrated if we think we are duplicating our efforts

It would be better to add another line to the original thread to bump it back up if needed, but I think you were still getting replies this morning to the original thread

Maybe @Jim could remove this one to reduce confusion

Best of luck with the question though, far too deep for me :)

EDIT - just read your last comment in the original thread, see what you are up to now, sorry for interfering (trying to help) (y)

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Hi Maddy1