Smev Oven Going Ou (1 Viewer)

Feb 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
PPVC Autocruise Alto
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all any thoughts as to why a five year old hardly used Smev grill / oven will not stay alight ?
It ignites straight away, Flame increases with the control knob but within minutes goes out !
I have recently installed an lpg underslung tank, Trauma filter etc, everything else is working just fine ?

Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
Hi all any thoughts as to why a five year old hardly used Smev grill / oven will not stay alight ?
It ignites straight away, Flame increases with the control knob but within minutes goes out !
I have recently installed an lpg underslung tank, Trauma filter etc, everything else is working just fine ?
leave the door open for a few minutes untill it gets going properly

OP
OP
Feb 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
PPVC Autocruise Alto
Exp
I'm a newbie
ok will try leaving the door open longer, not sure re thermocoupling no experience of gas cookers please advise ?

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
Make sure there's a reliable flame playing onto the safety thermocouple. It must be kept hot to open the gas valve.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Sounds like the thermocouple to me also.
The thermocouple is the flame failure device, the tip of it is in the flame and all the time it is heated it keeps the gas valve open.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 17, 2017
Herefordshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
A Bit