Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
myself and sue are interested in a smaller m/h weve seen.the question I would like to ask is its a diesel engine 1.9 but its also been towing a caravan as well the engine as done 64000 but regular serviced would this have any effect on the engine would it be safe to buy as the van is in very good condition thanks steve

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Hello, don't know whether anyone can help re the van without seeing it, but that mileage for a diesel engine is ok... if the caravan it was towing was not a HUGE one then that should not have been a problem I don't think. I once had a car with that engine and towed a small caravan.

Hope others can come up with advice re what to look for, but do you know, if I were inyour shoes, and if there is a local garage that you trust, I would pay them £40 or £50 to have their engineer go out and look at it. Lot of money to the likes of me but well worth it for peace of mind before handing my money over. Good luck.:Smile:

Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
myself and sue are interested in a smaller m/h weve seen.the question I would like to ask is its a diesel engine 1.9 but its also been towing a caravan as well the engine as done 64000 but regular serviced would this have any effect on the engine would it be safe to buy as the van is in very good condition thanks steve
Servicing a diesel engine is the key to longevity, 64k is not a high mileage and diesels dont mind being worked so as long as the condition and price is right then 64k is not a show stopper. What make is it?:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang