Small generator surgestions (1 Viewer)

Feb 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
PPVC Autocruise Alto
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi just asking for recommendation for a small suitcase style generator, Not for site use just when at motor racing circuits without EHU etc, to run electrics in PPVC

Ivory55

Free Member
May 23, 2012
North West Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since Feb 2012
If your not bothered about carrying petrol a kippor is ok, or if gas Hyundai do gas one. If noise is not a problem open frame is cheaper.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
Take a look at the Champion inverter genny range they are as quiet as Honda and cheaper we have a small one enough to charge the batteries👍😊

OP
OP
Feb 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
PPVC Autocruise Alto
Exp
I'm a newbie
Wow please keep recommendations coming I really appreciate your thoughts, I do have underslung LPG and a BBQ LPG point so that could be a way forward, Although as it’s for when racing always petrol available.

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
What will you use it for? Do you even need one? You might find an additional battery will easily last the length of a race meeting without all the hassle.

Eggs

Free Member
Jan 3, 2018
Suffolk
Funster No
If your not bothered about carrying petrol a kippor is ok, or if gas Hyundai do gas one. If noise is not a problem open frame is cheaper.

I've a mate who's business is gensets, big site stuff but he does sell handbag gennies, has he calls them. He went to the Hyundai factory in Pembrokeshire to have a look at their suitcase gennies, he was so impressed he his now one of there dealers. If he will put his name to them they can't be bad.

busbuddy

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2018
leicestershire
Funster No
MH
swift suntor 630G
Exp
since 1994
How will you carry it and is it just to run van?