Should I use a broker to sell my MH (1 Viewer)

wotme

Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've begun the sale process by advertising with Autotrader and straight away I had an enquiry from "Motorhome Depot" saying they are interested in selling my van for me. Apparently they act in the same capacity as an estate agent but so far no commission rate has been disclosed. I imagine the financial side of things is concluded on the appraisal valuation. As opposed to me selling privately a broker has the advantage of offering finance and part exchange and of course a secure sale. I can't see a problem with using them apart from taking a financial hit. Just wondered if anyone on here has had dealings with these guys, your advice as always would be appreciated

Jul 14, 2019
UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 570
Exp
Our 1st Motorhome
Morning Wotme,

We were looking for a specific model / year of motorhome and the only one for sale at the time we were looking was being sold on behalf of the vendor by Motorhome Depot, so I can only say from a buyers perspective. We had also looked at another MH for sale via MHD.

On both occasions the MHD Agent was IMO excellent - very knowledgeable about MH's in general but also very clued up on the specific MH they were selling. We did all the comms prior to viewing through the Agent and on the day of viewing we were shown the MH by the Agent, but at the vendor's home. The Agent gave a thorough demo of how everything worked and was able to answer any questions we had. We did then meet the vendor after the look around, and the vendor then took us out for a drive in the MH.