Short toilet thread (1 Viewer)

Apr 8, 2011
Coventry
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
3 years
I don't think the biological stuff works with Male urine which I understand is sterile

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
You need Bio and not pouches as they will only successfully degrade in hot water!
Not sure where you got the last bit from but it is not correct. We often use Lidl Formil bio in pouches and they dissolve fine in the cold water in our cassette. A bit more expensive than the liquid, which we also use sometimes, but more convenient.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 7, 2013
Middlesex
Funster No
MH
VWT5
Exp
I'm a newbie
What dissolves the outer coating when you use them in the toilet? In the washing machine I thought it was the hot water inflow?

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
What dissolves the outer coating when you use them in the toilet? In the washing machine I thought it was the hot water inflow?
After emptying and rinsing put about a litre of cold water in the cassette, drop one or two capsules in either through the spout or open the flap. It quickly dissolves.

Nearly all new washing machines nowadays are cold fill only; even our trusty 22 year old Miele is. Modern bio detergents are designed for use on cool or cold wash cycles in order to save energy

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
After emptying and rinsing put about a litre of cold water in the cassette, drop one or two capsules in either through the spout or open the flap. It quickly dissolves.

Nearly all new washing machines nowadays are cold fill only; even our trusty 22 year old Miele is. Modern bio detergents are designed for use on cool or cold wash cycles in order to save energy

A litre? a litre? That is a whole pee!

Bung the capsule in and the pee later.

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008