Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,
Me again after some advice from you knowledgable folks.
If I'm buying a van from a reputable dealer and will get 12 months warranty, full service and habitation check / certificate, is it a problem that they have no service history present ? They have said if the cam belt needs doing they will do that . 41000 miles on clock

Deleted User
It is when you come to sell it in the future that you may have a problem.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Violet1

Free Member
Jul 4, 2015
March, Cambs
Funster No
MH
semi-integrated
Exp
i'm a newbie
Would still want history , any wriggle room for not honouring warranty will be foremost for company not wanting to repair

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
What does kit mean?

it's the cam belt plus tension pulleys .. comes in a 'kit'

generic image
71736716.jpg

Upvote 0

Deleted User
I would ask for a full service to be carried out, and as others have said the belt/kit done.

You then know both jobs have been done, so can get on with enjoying your MH.

I would ask for docs for works to keep for when I sold on, and would keep any further receipts in a folder (any further services or works you do yourself)

Upvote 0

Jabberwocky

Free Member
Aug 14, 2015
Yeovil
Funster No
MH
MWB coach build
Exp
I'm a newbie
Wouldn't worry about stamps in a book, but a nice pile of receipts showing what been done over the years is a must.

Mine shows me my battery is 7 years old, the cam belt was done 8k miles ago, in 2011 it only did 92 miles, the aux belts are nearly new, the van has a history of squeaky belts and all the tyres are getting on a bit despite having plenty of tread on them.

Upvote 0

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997