Since 2013
image.jpeg

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
How about deeper ones we had a lorry coming the other way down a narrow lane in Norfolk!!!! I could do with deep scratch remover!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 2, 2017
South Kent Coast.
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2004
Another vote for Fewicks Windowwize here. We clipped a branch and it scratched our hab door and side window badly but this removed it and impossible to see it ever happened. A few people have posted helpful advice on YouTube.

Last edited:

Flatlander

Free Member
Sep 25, 2017
Funster No
Exp
Since I was a toddler.
For longer than I care to remember, I've always used jewellers rouge for removing scratches. Even if its difficult to find nowadays, its possible to make it at home with "schoolboy chemistry."

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
For longer than I care to remember, I've always used jewellers rouge for removing scratches. Even if its difficult to find nowadays, its possible to make it at home with "schoolboy chemistry."

Available on tinternet easily but I would only use it on glass.

I wouldn’t use brasso as I think that has ammonia in it? T cut certainly does.

You can but very light cutting compounds that will do the job or specific products for plastics (y)

Wasn’t there a thread some time ago giving details about scratched windows and sorting them out?

Flatlander

Free Member
Sep 25, 2017
Funster No
Exp
Since I was a toddler.
Available on tinternet easily but I would only use it on glass.

@Silver-Fox there are different grades available. Some are, as you suggest, not suitable for plastics. Normally, I would start with blue lubricated with WD-40, then go to maybe brown. It works a treat!

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007