Scottish Highlands (1 Viewer)

May 25, 2021
Scotland
Funster No
MH
RP Rebel on order
Exp
Hi!

Living in the Highlands, we'd like to spend nights off grid. Starting my campervan search. I looked at a Grand California, then Wildax Elara, now hoping to get an RP Rebel as it seems properly sorted for off grid while not being that big. It's not ordered yet, probably looking at ther end of the year.

I'm a photographer, probably getting around Scotland & Islands then maybe Norway.

Any hints & tips welcome.

marchie

Free Member
Mar 9, 2021
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Welcome from sunny [i.e. the rain's warmer ...] Fife, land of the inside out seagulls ...

Steve & Elaine

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 9, 2019
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC
Good luck with getting your van, may be worth considering a safe for lenses etc. Also think about solar panels to assist in photo battery charging.
don’t waste your time looking for a 4x4 van just consider AT tyres you are better walking into a photo op rather than driving into it you miss so much behind the wheel.

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp
Hi!

Living in the Highlands, we'd like to spend nights off grid. Starting my campervan search. I looked at a Grand California, then Wildax Elara, now hoping to get an RP Rebel as it seems properly sorted for off grid while not being that big. It's not ordered yet, probably looking at ther end of the year.

I'm a photographer, probably getting around Scotland & Islands then maybe Norway.

Any hints & tips welcome.
If you have grand calafornia money. Consider a CS amigo with RWD.

OP
OP
Nick555
May 25, 2021
Scotland
Funster No
MH
RP Rebel on order
Exp
Hi. Make sure you consider keeping warm. A lot of Panel Van Conversions have relatively poor insulation. And make sure the blown air heating is up to scratch.