Stuart o

Free Member
Oct 14, 2020
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, thinking about getting some golfing in there, anyone got any tips on routes / courses that can accept MH into their carparks..cairnryan to Larne first week August if we can get some pitches organised ..

Thanks for any experiences on this ferry route etc ..
Stuart

Blue Knight

Free Member
Aug 7, 2017
Durham
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit 640
Exp
Hi Stuart,

We travelled from Cairnryan to Larne about 2-weeks ago and there was no problem at all.

I would recommend that you arrive early so that you can secure a comfy seat onboard or else you'll be stuck on the outside top deck or sat in the central area where the truckers pass through from their truckers lounge (and some of them, mainly foreign, don't give a care about CV19 and social distancing from what we experienced).

Toilets onboard are a challenge too inasmuch as a 4-person toilet is often reduced to just allowing one person in at a time.

Otherwise the trip for us was fab.

We're in NI but the volume of motorhomes is very low indeed so campsites should not be busy albeit it seems that most people are heading down to tour the ROI.

I can't help on golf club car parks - sorry.

All the best,

Andrew

Blue Knight

Free Member
Aug 7, 2017
Durham
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit 640
Exp
P.S. Give yourself plenty of time to get to Cairnryan as the roads can sometimes be extremely slow-going with trucks restricted to 40mph along the main routes and tractors etc.

It's tractor season anyway so ensure that you add at least 90-minutes to any calculated journey time from Dumfries to Cairnryan.

Good luck,

Andrew

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
  • https://www.gov.ie/en/publication/b4020-travelling-to-ireland-during-the-covid-19-pandemic/
    Ireland - current regulations.

• all arriving passengers from Great Britain are required by law to quarantine at home for 14 days