Scenic Routes Through East France/switzerland/italy (1 Viewer)

Silver Lady Old

Free Member
Dec 7, 2014
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
VW T5
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
Spending 6 weeks in July/August driving through France - any thoughts on must-see places en route - happy to go into Belgium, Switzerland, Italy too. I'd like to see a lake or two..... Only aim at moment is to go to Monaco (yes, I know it will be mega busy, but tied to school hols and it may well be hell), probably get ferry to/from Caen or Le Havre....
Any ideas would be welcome!

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
Spend a few days in Alsace along the wine route try the aire in obernai there is an alsace evening with traditional dancing in the square once a week the tourist office will say which the aire is 150 yards from the town centre and free (its just a huge car park we loved it)

Oct 3, 2012
Hastings
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since Oct 2012
IMG_2621.jpg
Maybe not anywhere near your route but if you find yourself in Switzerland you must visit Lauterbrunnen, It has the most beautiful alpine scenery I have ever seen.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

micky drip

Free Member
Jul 4, 2012
mid wales
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
5 years
  • Scotty boy is spot on, you must see Lauterbraunen .Take the train up Jungfraujoch to the observatory and glacier. short bus ride to Trumbachfalle. All very expensive but worth it.

colinw

Free Member
Feb 1, 2015
Bolton , Lancs.
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
Under a year
Hi silver lady , stay out of Monaco and get the train in , much less stressful !
We're off to France soon also , I'll follow this thread with interest . bonne journee .

Bailey58

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 23, 2010
Norfolk and Toftir.
Funster No
MH
Sold
Exp
July 2010 (ex tugger)
Love the Bernese Oberland, we stayed in Interlaken on an ACSI site 2 years ago and did the whole region with Swiss passes.

deanjo

Free Member
May 16, 2015
south yorks
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2009