Satellite Dish Alignment / Setup Calculator

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by sinbad1, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    Just found this site if your into freesat :thumb:

    click here

    regards
     
  2. Andy - V8 Diesel

    Andy - V8 Diesel

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +0
    :thumb:Nice link sinbad1 very usefull thanks
     
  3. Teasy2007

    Teasy2007 Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,802
    Location:
    Rotherham South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +981
    This is a really interesting site, thanks Sinbad. I have a rough paper equivalent, but this is much more fun and more accurate.

    Ginny and Mike
     
  4. bevo

    bevo

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    north west
    Ratings:
    +1
    sat dish set up

    hi
    i have used this site for 2 years now, just write down the dish angle of all the places we plan to visit, gives astra 1 and astra 2 also all the continental sattelites.

    great site.

    live long and prosper :roflmto:::bigsmile::ROFLMAO:
     
  5. Douglas

    Douglas

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    South Wales,
    Ratings:
    +404
    I have a sat system on the van but have never used it much as the dish is only 60cm and its a pain getting it lined up, but this thread trigered me to go looking for info on Astra2B
    and I found this.

    SES ASTRA - Footprint Graphics 28.2 E

    So tomorrow I will give the astra 2b south try and let you know.

    Doug...
     
  6. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    I used to have one on the front of my boat, same size can be a bit trying at first ;but with a bit of practice you soon get the nack.

    maplins sell a meter that makes the process a lot easier.

    click here
     
  7. Douglas

    Douglas

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    South Wales,
    Ratings:
    +404
    Well I have found Astra2 and I have a good signal here in Tenerife but I cant find any ref to to astra2b on my digibox (it is not a specific freeview box) and I cant find any freeview channels.

    What am I missing??
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice