Rod license for fishing (1 Viewer)

Dec 12, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks can someone put me right regarding the whole rod licence thing in England and also is it a requirement in Wales, up here in Scotland we don't have a rod licence all we do is purchase a permit from the local angling shop for the waters we wish to fish.

Jul 13, 2020
Leicester
Funster No
MH
'Inbetweeners'
Exp
Newbie. Motor home experience began on 1/8/2020.
Not up to date with it but when I casually enquired at Post Office I thought it sounded expensive. Someone will be along shortly.

Jamesh

Free Member
Jun 28, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Caravaning since 2010
Just done it myself ÂŁ30 for the year 2 rods.
Did it on my phone in 2mins.

Cheers James

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
You need to buy a rod licence from the environment agency to fish in England and Wales.

edit:- must type faster🙄

OP
OP
Tonydom
Dec 12, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Cheers guys, I have visited England many many times usually to the city's London, Liverpool, Manchester, I know course fishing is the big thing down south but I'm more into game fishing Salmon,brown trout and sea trout don't mind the odd day pike fishing though, first trip will be Yorkshire any recommendations

Sep 9, 2021
Sleaford, Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Mohican S
Exp
Have owned my moho for 2.5 years now
Cheers guys, I have visited England many many times usually to the city's London, Liverpool, Manchester, I know course fishing is the big thing down south but I'm more into game fishing Salmon,brown trout and sea trout don't mind the odd day pike fishing though, first trip will be Yorkshire any recommendations
you will need a different licence for salmon and migratory fish

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp