Ring RAC/REAC 650 type Compressor (1 Viewer)

Ridgeway

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 10, 2012
Lausanne
Funster No
MH
NiBi Arto 85E
Exp
Since 2012
After reading up on here and other places I decided to get a Ring REAC650 cordless compressor. Looking for some advice from users of similar units as at present all I seem to be able to do is deflate tires with it:Angry:

Maybe it's me but when I connect the hose I get an obvious amount of air escaping through the compressor i.e. like the compressor is leaking inside. Just want to check if there's something obvious I'm missing before I take it back...

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Tyre deflation valve

I am no expert on air compressors but yours does have a gadget called a "Tyre deflation valve" or perhaps the preset pressure is to low?

It might be set for a car tyre pressure and not allowing air to go into the tyre or allowing what it considers to be excess air to bleed off.

A typical pressure for a motor home might be somewhere around 80psi, a car 30psi.

so it is allowing some 50psi to escape

Just a thought anyway.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Ridgeway

Ridgeway

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 10, 2012
Lausanne
Funster No
MH
NiBi Arto 85E
Exp
Since 2012
I am no expert on air compressors but yours does have a gadget called a "Tyre deflation valve" or perhaps the preset pressure is to low?

It might be set for a car tyre pressure and not allowing air to go into the tyre or allowing what it considers to be excess air to bleed off.

A typical pressure for a motor home might be somewhere around 80psi, a car 30psi.

so it is allowing some 50psi to escape

Just a thought anyway.

Thanks Mike,

Checked the deflation valve and looks good, no visible/audible leaks. Also set the unit above the actual pressure in order to inflate and no joy. It sounds like there is a leak inside the unit itself:Sad:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp