Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone,
Just bought a 2006 Autotrail Cheyenne 840 SE on Saturday, great drive home, really pleased with it, spent all day yesterday pottering around, fitting a bracket and a CO2 detector, rugs, made up the beds with new linen etc. etc. you all know how it is. Went out today for the first time, took grandchildren to the Forest of Dean for a trawl round, had a nice day out. Reversing into my space on our return home I found the reversing monitor only gave me some flickering jagged lines across the screen, I got out and checked behind but there were NO flickering jagged lines to be seen only tarmac:cry:. Tried switching it off and on again, also went to the control panel and switched off the power there but no luck. Just dropped an E mail to the dealer, didn't want to ring as it's getting late. Just wondering if anyone has any advice they can offer.
I have read that these are not the best in the world so I thought I might replace it, found this one on E bay Link Removed
Can I just use the monitor from this ?
Will it plug strait in? or
Do I need to install the complete system?
How difficult is something like this to install in a motor home?
Will it give me better quality flickering, jagged lines in full colour or just plain old tarmac?
Any advice is appreciated and YES I know I need psychiatric help.
Regards to you all.
Cal

FM02MZO

Free Member
Jun 22, 2012
Castle Donington
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
30 years caravan, 2 year motorhome
If you only bought it last Saturday I would certainly go back to the dealers,
We had a 2006 Autotrail Mohican and that worked perfectly after the dealer had spent a few minutes setting it up.

buckby

Free Member
Sep 6, 2013
nottinghamshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp