Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
I see that they do the day 2 test kits also, £57.60
Have not looked that far ahead yet, will wait till nearer our return and see what the requirements are, a lot can change in a few weeks......

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 19, 2013
Wells, Somerset
Funster No
MH
Elddis 115
Exp
since 2004
Have not looked that far ahead yet, will wait till nearer our return and see what the requirements are, a lot can change in a few weeks......
The other side of the coin is that they can 'sell out' of the cheap stock nearer the date. I'm undecided yet.

tkk

Jun 9, 2014
notts
Funster No
MH
Frankia i640
Exp
newbie but learning fast
Probably been asked before but; how is the result verified pre-return by the supplier?

OP
OP
Wh05apk
Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
Probably been asked before but; how is the result verified pre-return by the supplier?
Apparently you (or someone who is negative - incase you are positive!) takes the test, and sends a photo of the negative test and your passport to the supplier - a total farce!

OP
OP
Wh05apk
Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
I've heard of people who take NHS tests with them to test themselves to ensure they are negative prior to using the paid for test
Thats what we are doing, to make sure we get 2 negatives.....

jessthedog

Free Member
Aug 24, 2016
south east
Funster No
MH
A
We are off to France on Friday and have got our return tests already, we used Coop pharmacy- https://www.cooppharmacy.coop/produ...-19-Return-to-the-UK-Pre-Departure-test-kit_2 £25 + postage use "5off" for a 5% discount.

I know we can get done over there for similar costs, but this saves the faffing about trying to find somewhere out there.
Thats a good price.👍
Did it work out less than £29 with postage? Coz thats how much the company they are using charge on there website including p&p.

OP
OP
Wh05apk