Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
You get out of life, what you put into it

I agree and I’ve worked bloody hard to have a wife able to stay home and raise three kids.

I’ve double shifted on many occasions, worked weekends and gone without holidays.

No need for you to tell me about grafting.

I’ll go back to my original point, not everyone can go from a manual job into an office job.
In fact I’d guess very few would transfer over from the building trade.

I’ll be honest by the time you’ve done your bit and hit 60 in the building trade your pretty much f****d

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
Become an MP if you want their perks
There should not be any perks.same as union officials should never be allowed to earn more than the highest paid member.
You pay for the queen's perks. Are we gonna start moaning about her next?
She's the leader.MPs are just scum who should be working for the benefit of the country,nothing else.
Thankfully. No. Only folk in UK moan about it. Never hear the word here. We don't care.
Obviously you don't talk to Spaniards then as it is the second topic of conversation with any Spaniards where I live. After the weather.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 24, 2010
stoke on trent
Funster No
MH
relay lwb pvc
Exp
6 years
I am staying in France at present retirement age 63 and considering rise to 64 ....
Don't think that they will accept it like we wimps have ... time we stood up for ourselves,! By the way my wife was a nurse and has had 6 years added on her retirement date.Why are we not inline with the EU rules ? I couldn't manage my old job ..
building.work at 70 !!!!

autoswan

Free Member
Apr 3, 2012
Swansea
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
i`m a newbie
Screenshot_20190901-042258.png

:unsure:

Rhodeska

Free Member
Nov 26, 2018
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On my third van