LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Having been told I'm being laid off this Friday got me thinking just how much I would need to do some continental traveling and still have a house in the UK.
Im in the building trade and its not the kindest on the old body :)

So what is the least amount you would need to get by on for say 6 months of the year maybe split into a couple or 3 months at a time.

No pension is available as I'm too young, mid 50,s.

SWBO says we must have a house in the UK

Happy to wild camp for at least 50% of the time away even some time spent in the UK.

Just looking for a rough idea really

Thanks

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
There's so many variables here it's impossible to predict, but we think we could live fairly comfortably for about £700 per week all in.

Jun 18, 2008
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
Since June 2008
There's so many variables here it's impossible to predict, but we think we could live fairly comfortably for about £700 per week all in.

I should bl?£dy well hope so, that's nearly 10 grand more than the average wage :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Kirsten

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2015
Stratford on Avon
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
Since 2010
Cheltenham lovey.. let your house in uk out when you are away so some income? Take redundancy £ and see how it goes? Ex pats always need builders in France as French workmen exist in different universe ( imho) xx

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
Our pensions are nowhere near that and we spend 5 months of the year in Spain.

The Nomad

Free Member
Aug 24, 2016
Wandering in Europe
Funster No
MH
Overcab
Exp
Many years