Replacing Leisure Battery in Hymer C 544 (1 Viewer)

Jun 29, 2020
Rochdale
Funster No
MH
Hymer Camp
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi All

Absolute newbie here. Just bought a 1998 Hymer C544. It seems that the the leisure battery has had it. Do I need to disconnect anything before replacing the battery ? I am OK with basic electrics/electronics (not in vehicles), so know I will have to insulate cables to avoid shorts etc. The controller is an EBL104-3

Any help or advice gratefully received.

Jan 27, 2009
Leyland Lancs
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
since 2001
Hi All

Absolute newbie here. Just bought a 1998 Hymer C544. It seems that the the leisure battery has had it. Do I need to disconnect anything before replacing the battery ? I am OK with basic electrics/electronics (not in vehicles), so know I will have to insulate cables to avoid shorts etc. The controller is an EBL104-3

Any help or advice gratefully received.

My leisure battery was situated under the passenger seat, however, apart from switching off all the 12v dependent items, I switched off the 12v on the Control Panel (DT 200) as well as the main switch on the EBL. No EHU was connected. Advise that any Solar Panel input to Solar Controller is disconnected.
After new battery was fitted, I first switched on the EBL, then the Control Panel, then checked that all the electrics were working as normal before refitting the seat.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
Fredastra
Jun 29, 2020
Rochdale
Funster No
MH
Hymer Camp
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Thanks Sam