replacing halogen bulbs to LED (1 Viewer)

Mar 2, 2011
uk
Funster No
MH
c.. autocruise starblazer
Exp
8 years
Next job in van is to replace internal halogen bulbs with LED . At the moment in internal downlighters and eyeball spots , there are G4, side pin , I think 10 watt , style halogen bulbs . Without buying a range of replacements just to try out , am wondering if anyone can offer any assistance , ref wattage/lumens etc please .

For example , have been considering this style of replacement :

Amazon product ASIN B01N20ESJ0

Would also be looking at same style but in cool white for downlighters in kitchen area and bathroom.

Any views , suggestions for replacements and so on are welcome .

Last edited:

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Personally I would go for the flat led.
They are in the shape of a disc and all the leds point downwards.
They have the same pin fittment as the ones in your picture.

I found cutting a bit of the pins allows them to fit a bit better.

There was a thread about replacements a while ago might be worth a search.

Sep 17, 2017
Birmingham, UK
Funster No
MH
A-Class
Exp
I replaced pretty much all my internal lights with LEDs. Far brighter and more even spread of light for far less load on the leisure battery.

However, I have had a problem that took me a while to work out. I kept blowing bulbs in the bathroom... The bulbs seem to start flickering and fail after only a few hours, but only in that fitting. It didn't appear to be moisture related.