Rental Income Help... (1 Viewer)

D

d2debs

Deleted User
Firstly.. hello everyone.. this is my first post on here and i'm afraid it's some advice/help that i could do with ! :RollEyes:

Does anyone know anything about companies that rent your motorhome out for you ??

Mainly the company that we are looking at are called Motorholme.com

Any advice etc., would be very welcomed.. :)

Kind Regards
debs
~X~

Supertractorman

Free Member
Sep 7, 2007
Funster No
Do you really want to Hire your van out ?. I hired a 6 month old van with 10000 miles on the clock, and the stains, broken catches, curtain rails hanging off, showed me how a van could be abused in a short period of time. The company I hired it from closed down shortly afterwards as I believe 3 Hirers stole vans, and word had it that the Police / Insurers did not want to know as permission had been given to the people to use the vans.

David

B

Black Betty

Deleted User
I sold cars for a living for 20 years and true, if a car was stolen on a test drive they had nothing in their power to chase it upas permission was given to drive the car. My wife and I are actually looking at hiring a motorhome just the way you have mentioned and contacted Motorholme. I think all hirers should have decent references from a company letterhead in order to hire another persons motorhome.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Harley Dave

Free Member
Oct 15, 2007
Overton, Hants
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
<1
I hired through Motorholme and, apart from their incessant mailing of offers etc they were fine from a hirers perspective.

I spoke at length with the actual owner of the van we hired (we have become friends) and he continues to be happy with the arrangements.

A couple of his hires had caused some damage (low branch and parking scrape) but he said that Motorholme aranged repairs immediately and with no problems

He has been using them for a couple of years and is happy with their service