Regeneration Fault Code (1 Viewer)

Nov 6, 2018
Cambridgeshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote G740C A class
Exp
Im a Newbie
I had exactly the same thing happen to ours as Sapper 520. New Pilote A class with Ducato 140bhp 9 speed Auto. We were on our 1st outing last September approx 1000m on the clock. Got the RAC man out, cleared fault, fault came back. Booked in to a Fiat Proff in P,boro. They fitted new DPF sensor, took about 20 mins.

Dec 2, 2019
South Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7065+
Exp
Broken most bits now
The 2.2 transit engined models have the atomizer (Relay, Boxer?), not sure about the later Fiats. It's a glow plug and injector in the exhaust just upstream of the dpf. It squirts diesel into the exhaust and ignites it to help kick start the regeneration process. the problem is it spends most of it's time doing very little except getting coated in exhaust gases and goo which block the very small injector nozzle. When asked to do something the injector says no way and dash light comes on and limp mode kicks in.

Dec 31, 2010
Sunny South Shields
Funster No
MH
Frankia Platin i7900
Exp
Since 2010
The 2.2 transit engined models have the atomizer (Relay, Boxer?), not sure about the later Fiats. It's a glow plug and injector in the exhaust just upstream of the dpf. It squirts diesel into the exhaust and ignites it to help kick start the regeneration process. the problem is it spends most of it's time doing very little except getting coated in exhaust gases and goo which block the very small injector nozzle. When asked to do something the injector says no way and dash light comes on and limp mode kicks in.
The 2.2 engine is a Ford unit, Fiat use the 2.3 Iveco engine

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Deneb

Free Member
Oct 20, 2015
Europe
Funster No
MH
PVC
Firstly, the DPF doesn't have an injector