Refillable Gas system (1 Viewer)

Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
I have been looking at Gas it's refillable system with a view to purchasing but is it really necessary given that the heating runs off Diesel? As I see it the only things that will use gas are the Hob, Grill & the Fridge when not on EHU.

At the moment we have 1x 6Kg bottle (non refillable) & space for another bottle (11KG would fit) would a refillable system be overkill?

We only plan on UK touring for the foreseeable.

Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
Yes I think it would be overkill with diesel heating. When was the last time you changed a bottle over, how long did it last, how much do you use the van?

OP
OP
Bepto
Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
It's our 1st MH & haven't been out in it yet. Just planning for future use at the moment. We can't use it until Mr's Oxygen Concentrator for travel is sorted as she suffers from COPD. That in itself is going to open a whole new can of worms re our Electrical system no doubt.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
There is no need to go to the expense of refillable with the space you have and not needing it for heating. If you can put in 2 bottles, then once you have stopped over when one empty, you know you have plenty of time to get another full one.
It seems like you need to concentrate more on electric power.
I hope you get things arranged and you can go off and enjoy your MH.
I'm sure I have read a post from another funster who needs the machine for COPD. Why not post another thread with that in title?

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
As far as i know diesel heating isn't very common, does that also do your hot water?