Apr 11, 2016
Boston, Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Still looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
HI everybody,
We are about to take delivery of our new (first) motorhome, a Hymer Exsis T588, which is fitted with an external gas filler point, all that is left after the previous owner had the existing system transferred to his new vehicle! We would be interested to hear of any recommendations for systems on the market. The light-weight German Alugas is looking to be the best buy, all things considered.

Dec 10, 2013
South Staffs
Funster No
MH
Pilote P740GJ
Exp
Since 2013
We had the Alugas but not cheap. Just not having to heave gas bottles in and out the locker was the deciding factor for me.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
The new Gas-it bottles are the same price now as Gaslow, but gas-it supply rubber hoses and gaslow s/s. Take your pick. Alu gas are the lightest, but quite expensive. Really nothing in it price wise these days.

Upvote 0

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Look out for second hand. After all, it's not as if the bottle actually does anything, except, err? hold gas.

Upvote 0
Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Do you know how much gas do you use per year? Will you be going abroad?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
P

Parker and Penelope

Free Member
Apr 11, 2016
Boston, Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Still looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks for that, everybody, but Perhaps I should have made it plain that we intend to travel for extended periods in Europe, hence the decision to go down the refillable bottle route. I read somewhere that someone had a system installed by Autogas Leisure on a while-you-wait basis? Anybody out there with such an experience?

Upvote 0
Oct 29, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
since 2008
HI everybody,