recommendations for a Fiat Ducato (1 Viewer)

Baz Terrier

Free Member
Sep 29, 2020
Funster No
MH
westfalia amundsen
Exp
since 2020
Hi, I want to find a dab radio possibly with sat nav ( but not bothered about a separate unit) for a Fiat Ducato and an installer within reasonable distance of me on the Welsh border, so either mid Wales or west Midlands, Shropshire etc. Been offered an Alpine x901 for 1600 squid but not sure this is the best option unless I get lifetime maps. TIA

Dave_E

Free Member
Sep 21, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
I queried this with Fiat.I wanted to do the same.The van came with a Fiat u-connect radio/sat nav which thinks I am driving a Fiat 500.Various modes are accessed via the radio auto lock etc.Fiat advised not removing the radio as I would lose access to these modes and it may interfere with various electrical diagnostics on the vehicle so I will go for a separate sat/nav unit.

OP
OP
Baz Terrier

Baz Terrier

Free Member
Sep 29, 2020
Funster No
MH
westfalia amundsen
Exp
since 2020
That seems odd as my van does not come with any radio.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dave_E

Free Member
Sep 21, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
I think initially the modes were accessed via a display to the right of the steering.That's nolonger the case I think.May be wrong.

Dec 18, 2011
Hull
Funster No
MH
Autotrail 634
Exp
Since 2006
The latest Alpine 903 comes with a 3 year map updates included via naviextras.Not the easiest program to use in my opinion.Also the traffic is via rds which is woeful compared to live traffic from tomtom.The music side of the unit is superb,as is the hands free,but i have reservations about certain aspects of the navigation part of the device.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging