Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
Somewhere on this listing is hopefully a photograph of a rear view camera that is fitted to our Camper. We have just used the Camper for he first time and could not get the camera to work. I have no literature for it, it does not have a makers name on it.

Does anyone know how it works or even how to switch it on. I tried the on button but nothing happened.

I have two more images I could post if required.

Thanks JohnT

Attachments

• ReView Camera (3).jpg
    ReView Camera (3).jpg
    74.2 KB · Views: 59

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Hi

Usually it would only be a rear view camera when the motorhome is in reverse. Sometimes it may take a few seconds to automatically power up and provide a signal.

Last edited:
OP
OP
electrajohnt

electrajohnt

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
No info

There should be a couple more images here now. Only writing is as shown on the back of it.

It is connected to a wire that vanishes into the lining of the roof, I assume it emerges at the camera on the back of the van.

The one thing I have not tried is to sit with the van in reverse and then try to switch the viewer on.

I have tried to switch the viewer on with or without the ignition on without success.

Is there a way of testing the device is live or getting a signal.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Attachments

• ReView Camera.jpg
    ReView Camera.jpg
    88.5 KB · Views: 31
  • ReView Camera (2).jpg
    ReView Camera (2).jpg
    97.4 KB · Views: 31
Dec 6, 2011
West Wales
Funster No
MH
Ducato Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2011
If that cable is going to the rear camera where is the cable to the power socket. Where is it getting its power from?

Mike

OP
OP
electrajohnt

electrajohnt

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
Big Job!