Re-setting service intervals on 2015 Ducato 2.3

Discussion in 'Fiat' started by Petros, Feb 11, 2019.

  1. Petros

    Petros Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Stoney Stanton
    Ratings:
    +27
    Anyone know how to re-set the service interval on 2015 Ducato 2.3. I think you need a combination of actions to carry out this procedure:D
     
  2. Phill D

    Phill D Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,575
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5,139
    you need the proper FIAT multiscan software to do it.
     
  3. Stealaway

    Stealaway Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    2,938
    Location:
    Dronfield - Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +4,203
    A good service garage will have a device for resetting it.
     
  4. Phill D

    Phill D Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,575
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5,139
    most garages will charge a fee to reset and it takes literally a few minutes. i have the software on my laptop.
     
  5. MisterB

    MisterB Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Clacton on Sea and Challans France
    Ratings:
    +310
    Youtube
     
  6. Phill D

    Phill D Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,575
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5,139
    the youtube procedure does not work on all variant... but its worth a go.
     
  7. Petros

    Petros Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Stoney Stanton
    Ratings:
    +27
    Thanks, is the software readily availableo_O
     
  8. Phill D

    Phill D Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,575
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5,139
    yes but you need the cables and adapters also. it aint cheap. i bought it as i was having constant trouble with sensor faults that were simple to sort with the right software.
    it sorted me out, as i say its not cheap but cheaper than the garage would be for just one repair..

    http://www.multiecuscan.net/
     
  9. Phill D

    Phill D Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,575
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5,139
    pS; there is a freee version from the link i postyed but i dont think you can do any adjustments only view. but worth checking
     
  10. Petros

    Petros Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Stoney Stanton
    Ratings:
    +27
    I have read on YouTube where depending on the year of manufacture there are different procedures for resetting it. Rangeing from depressing accelerator and brake together whilst accessing the menu.
     
  11. Phill D

    Phill D Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,575
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5,139
    i tried them all in all the shape and sizes.

    hope it works for you it did not for me.
     
  12. Petros

    Petros Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Stoney Stanton
    Ratings:
    +27
    Thanks for your comments, very helpful
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice