Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
In the absence of advice from a number of authorities my position at the moment is this.

A Group of vans is not a "Gathering" otherwise car parks would be closed. So as long as people do not gather in larger groups than is allowed, and they maintain social distancing; then no laws are broken. But I am not a lawyer.

Being cautionary, and not wanting to lose our Rally Licence, I will allow rallies of 30 people or less. This means we're talking 15 vans, or a couple more if you have solos. Hopefully we will be able to expand this soon.

A copy of our rally insurance policy is available in the resources section. (y)

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp
newbie hired 3
What about having two or more rallies in the same place at the same time.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
This is from East Kent DA if it helps

Could I respectfully point out that although the recipient of the above message was East Kent DA, the actual message originates from the C&CC themselves. And thank you scousebird

I would imagine that the Club have access to their own legal department and they would have burned the 'Midnight Oil' on coming to the decision that they have.

I can say, on behalf of Mrs Emmit and myself that, providing that Funsters are prepared to jump through the hoops necessary to comply with the various rules and guidance that comes with Covid, we are still prepared to run the Pershore Event.

Last edited:
Dec 19, 2019
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Mohican
Exp
18 years