apollomtb

Free Member
Jul 2, 2011
Stockport
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I think my radiator is nearing the end as temperature gradually climbs above N at motorway speeds. I have a 1992 Hymer B544 with Fiat 2.5TD. My query is whether the radiator used the is the standard one from the Ducato. Probably a dumb question but Im still learning and dont want to buy the wrong thing.

Many thanks :thumb:

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
I think my radiator is nearing the end as temperature gradually climbs above N at motorway speeds. I have a 1992 Hymer B544 with Fiat 2.5TD. My query is whether the radiator used the is the standard one from the Ducato. Probably a dumb question but Im still learning and dont want to buy the wrong thing.

Many thanks :thumb:

If you have reason to suspect your radiator don't be too hasty in splashing out on a new one, try backflushing it, i.e. remove the top and bottom radiator hoses, stick a hose pipe in the bottom and see if you can flush any sediment out through the top, if you do get sediment out it would probably be worh taking the radiator out altogether, inverting it and continue to flush through the bottom hose connector.

OP
OP
A

apollomtb

Free Member
Jul 2, 2011
Stockport
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
Thanks for the suggestion. I have flushed it but not much sediment and only marginal change to the cooling. That is why I am starting to think it may be more likely the rad itself. I'd be pleased to be proved wrong about that though

Best wishes

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
Try the thermostat then, remove it, put in a pan of water and bring to the boil, see if the thermostat opens as the water heats up.

eric 83

Free Member
Jan 6, 2009
leeds
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
30+yrs