Question For Co-pilot Experts (1 Viewer)

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Following the advice of co-pilot fans on here I have just downloaded the aforementioned to replace my much loved Tom Tom (I needed Czech republic maps which are not on TT app).

Planned my first route from TS148BX to DL78LP selected road speeds and asked for quickest route and it gives me 28 miles and 29 minutes and goes the way I would not choose indeed I dont know anybody who would go that way, if I select an alternate route it is 23.4 miles and takes 25 minutes, so question WHY does co-pilot think 29 minutes is quicker than 23.4 minutes.

Or am I doing something wrong.

Martin

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
Martin, is this CoPilot Truck or bog standard? I have had Truck for 2 years and can explain options, but if you have the car version I cannot help as I have no experience.

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
It is always possible that a new route has been built/opened and the co-pilot has not picked it up.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
funflair

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Hi Michael

Bog standard as when I did the trial version it did the same thing so I thought this is stupid I am not buying the full truck version as it might be just as stupid and no trial versions for download.

I only really want it for Czech Republic.

Do you find the truck one good.

Martin

OP
OP
funflair

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
It is always possible that a new route has been built/opened and the co-pilot has not picked it up.

Hi Alan

No nothing new, but why does it show the 29 minute route when I asked for quickest surely 23.4 minutes is quicker.

Martin

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011