Power for a Fiamma kitchen vent (1 Viewer)

cassi444

Free Member
Apr 26, 2021
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autostratus
Hi
Just had a new 2 way vent for the kitchen area fitted. Does it only run off 12v, as in if I put the hook up on, will it not work? We can't get any power into it, any ideas? It's a Elddis Autostratus EB SE 1997 2.5 d. She has had many problems since I brought her 3 years ago, been replacing/rebuilding etc, but my guy is baffled so far. Got a new one, because the old one wouldn't work. I'm a newbie to this, so please help if you can.
Many Thanks
cassi444

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Yes they run from 12v when you are on hook up all the 12v equipment still works.
The only difference when on hook up is the fridge & battery charger will run from mains and the 13 amp sockets will be live.

Check with a multimeter that you have 12v at the fan connections, if not check the fuses in the distribution unit.
If no luck you will have to try and trace the cables could be a faulty connection.

Last edited:
OP
OP
C

cassi444

Free Member
Apr 26, 2021
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autostratus
Yes they run from 12v when you are on hook up all the 12v equipment still works.
The only difference when on hook up is the fridge & battery charger will run from mains and the 13 amp sockets will be live.

Check with a multimeter that you have 12v at the fan connections, if not check the fuses in the distribution unit.
If no luck you will have to try and trace the cables could be a faulty connection.
Hi Lenny
Thanks for that. We'll have to investigate further. Not sure how to do that without pulling the whole roof out though!! Any suggestions (by anyone) on how to find the fault would be gratefully appreciated.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging