Potential MH newbie. (1 Viewer)

Nov 30, 2021
Linkƶping, Sverige
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello from Sweden. I live and work in Sweden fulltime and I'm looking to break my motorhome duck!

I'm a memeber of several FB groups and follow various Youtube channels but find it very hard to find good information on buying a used motorhome as my first.

I have up to a 30k budget (pounds) and will be buying here in Sweden as there's nothing to be gained since Brexit on importing a LHD from the UK now.

I'm looking to buy something this winter ready for spring/summer use next year. Having looked at a few I have decided that I want to go down the integrated route and have found these for sale fairly local to me. There will be two of us mainly plus two dogs but there should be the capacity to sleep four easily on occaision. The motorhome would also be intended to be used to travel to the UK so would need to be reasonably comfortable to drive on a motorway (noise level).

I'd be interested in hearing any plus's and negatives on the links below.

Burstner I 642

Burstner I 574

<Broken link removed>

Pilote G 692

/BR
Ron

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
Noneā€¦ā€¦..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome from The Cotswolds!(y)

You need to consider payload as well - very important - as too little will be a severe limitationā€¦ā€¦:(

Nov 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
Challenger 287GA
Exp
Since 2020
Hello and welcome!!

I can't give you any advice concerning the exact models in question, however our first van was a coachbuilt Burstner from a similar year so I will give you some advice from our ownership experience. Also, we live in Poland and have similar winter temperatures to you and can maybe give some pointers in that regard as well.

Burstner Specific