Portable washing machines in MH (1 Viewer)

babyangel70

Free Member
Oct 4, 2013
North West
Funster No
MH
Mizar GTL Living
Exp
Total novice
Hello
We have just bought our first motorhome and are just finding our way around it at the moment. One of the things we were looking at was buying a portable washing machine. We've found one by Purpleline for around £70. Has anyone else used one of these or can suggest an alternative?
Thanks

Don Quixote

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
Lost in La Mancha, Spain
Funster No
MH
VW T6 Campervan
Exp
Not long enough, but a little common sense helps..........
Hello
We have just bought our first motorhome and are just finding our way around it at the moment. One of the things we were looking at was buying a portable washing machine. We've found one by Purpleline for around £70. Has anyone else used one of these or can suggest an alternative?
Thanks

We watched a member on here ( Heyupluv ) using his in Portugal last year and went out and bought one whilst in the UK in Feb this year. We have used it loads of times as fits in the shower tray and waste water goes into gray tank. Savings are great and have used it on inverter ( with engine running ) and works fine. Depends on how much you are away in MH. Cannot remember name of model, but I sure Heyupluv will post on here soon.

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
My pennyworth on the subject of washing machines having lugged one around for years and now given it away is.
If you are using a washing machine you are more than likely to be using campsites, as they use water and electric. Most if not all modern campsites have laundry rooms. The problem is finding somewhere to put the damned washing machine when your not using it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp

Don Quixote

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
Lost in La Mancha, Spain
Funster No