Free Member
May 26, 2009
Cleveleys Nr Blackpool
Funster No
Exp
next monday hopefully
More advice please
OK sorted out a new leisure battery all charged up and ready to go,
all the lights OK,the meter reads fully charged but the plug sockets x2 and fridge don't work unless its hooked up is this normal ??
PS the pump also only works on hook up
oddjob

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
hi Oddjob

I assume when you say plugs you mean 12v and not the 240 ones i only ask because i know someone who thought they would work even without mains hookup:ROFLMAO:.

I am no expert but will give a couple of suggestions.

Fridge if your talking about 12v i think it only works when engine is running so when stopped you need to use mains or gas.

Sockets not working could be a fuse but with pump not working also do you have a master switch we have one at back door that switches sockets of.

Do the sockets work when on hook up that would at least let you know they work.

Now im sure someone who knows what they are talking about will be here soon.
Gerry

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
as Gerry said......
but the pump only works on 12v even on hookup.........so if it works ok on hookup (via the charger) it will work on 12v...cant work on hookup alone.

2 pin (12v) sockets work on 12v whether on 230v hookup (via charger) or 12v battery

3 pin sockets only work on hookup (230v)

fridge only works on 12v with the engine running otherwise gas / hookup when on site...unless its a compressor fridge.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
oddjob

oddjob

Free Member
May 26, 2009
Cleveleys Nr Blackpool
Funster No
Exp
next monday hopefully
Thanks Gerry
Sockets not working could be a fuse but with pump not working also do you have a master switch we have one at back door that switches sockets of.
Yes the master switch is located as you walk in through the door