Aug 29, 2017
Farnborough
Funster No
MH
Niesmann Bischoff Arto 69
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi Guys

looking to walk up Pen Y fan next Wednesday... just brought a britstop but sure if it will arrive before then... so any recommendations of places to stay near there?

Stu

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
If you are starting at the more popular spot off the main road.

You can drive past the start of the walk on your right and there is a big lay-by on your left.
Its a short walk back then.

No pubs near enough to stay at then walk from as far as I know.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
arto stu

arto stu

Free Member
Aug 29, 2017
Farnborough
Funster No
MH
Exp
Im a newbie
Thanks SF... we are walking from the south... near the reservoir... i think u can park there... i was looking for a pub around brecon to stay at

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Thanks SF... we are walking from the south... near the reservoir... i think u can park there... i was looking for a pub around brecon to stay at

If I remember correctly thats a fair walk from the reservoir up to Pen Y Fan starting point.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
arto stu

arto stu

Free Member
Aug 29, 2017
Farnborough
Funster No
MH
Exp
Im a newbie
its about a 5 hr round trip.... up to corn di.. thrn across to the fan then back around and down... :).. i havce done it several times over the years, but only just got the van.. so thought it would be nice to try her out in the beacons

Upvote 0
Jan 23, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 660SP
Exp
25 years
There is a camping site by the A470 to the south, but some way away.