Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Hi All

Im looking to stay over around The wembley area or close to a tube station for easy access to Wembley Stadium on 28th June.

We are going to see Adele and I thought it would be nice to take the, new to us, MoHo and stay over night.

Any ideas welcome, if its too much of a pain Ill book a hotel :(

Thanks (y)

Oct 11, 2016
Bognor Regis
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 69-4
Exp
6 years
I've recently been to Wembley for the EFL cup final. We parked at Ickenham and parked in the tube station car park. Metropolitan line direct to the stadium. However I didn't take the Motorhome. There seemed to be other car parks about.

OP
OP
Silver-Fox

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
@Bognor Saint thanks for that. I had this mad idea of using the MoHo. But maybe I'm just trying to Justify using it :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
We always park at Stanmore station car park, it is close and cheap for a car but not sure about the motorhome, it is on the Jubilee line.
There are a number of hotels adjacent to the venue but for match days or big acts you will have to book very early as they go pretty quick.

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
You could try phoning Hendon Police station,they may know of a safe spot. We stayed at a CC site at Hemel Hempstead,"Breakspear Way? it may be closed now,worth a check,bus to Hemel station jobs a good 'un.
Tea Bag

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
Just checked Hemel Site...Permanently CLOSED..Sorry

Roadrunner_644

Free Member
Apr 26, 2008
Leicester
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class B644
Exp
Since 1990