Jay Butts

Free Member
Sep 20, 2019
Funster No
MH
Looking for one
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hey, finally got around to paying my subscription!

As a total novice that is looking to do a long trip, is there anybody that can warn me of the pitfalls? Other than the obvious, what are the worst things that can happen that I can be prepared for?

Thanks in advance ... John.

Oct 2, 2008
Salopia
Funster No
MH
Duro 6x6 Overlander
Exp
since 1968
The first one is buying the wrong one :) Hi-smiley.png welcome to the forum .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
J

Jay Butts

Free Member
Sep 20, 2019
Funster No
MH
Looking for one
Exp
I’m a newbie
The first one is buying the wrong one :)View attachment 334341 welcome to the forum .
Yeah, that is a concern!

My Mrs wants an A Class but we’re unsure of which layout. Twin beds that convert into a double, a double or a suspended double over a second living space...

Choices, choices.... :(

Upvote 0

Rob and Val

Free Member
Oct 17, 2010
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Talbot Compass Calypso
Exp
Since July 2010
Hi.gif
and a warm welcome from us. Now that you are a paid-up member, you can access the Resources section and download a ton of information e.g.

Upvote 0
Jul 10, 2018
Worcester(U.K)
Funster No
MH
Tamar Ducato160multi
Exp
Welcome to the forum if you are new to driving big vans like an a class we use a paper map as well as satnav to navigate. Getting stuck down narrow lane in say Cornwall and having to reverse is not good for blood pressure. Wish you both happy times ahead.

Upvote 0

Malcolm Bolt

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 10, 2011
Harrogate
Funster No
MH
old A class
Exp
since 2011
How long a trip and where to at what time of year. Summer school holidays, 3 week trip round the UK, 6 months winter in Spain Brexit permitting. Also how many in the party - couple or large family.