Pinbox app for iPhones (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2016
Tunbridge Wells
Funster No
MH
Bailey 75-2
Exp
I'm a newbie
Found this great little app called Pinbox. Unfortunately only available for iPhones. Very easy to use and lets you create map(s) for a multitude of purposes. e.g. Our next trip, Places we must visit, Our favourite sites, Our holiday in France 2016 etc. Simply search by name / postcode / map coordinates and pin will drop. Can colour code pin and enter details such as phone no., website address, and notes.

Now, being a bit of a geek I've compared this with Google Maps for marking locations and believe this is the simplest to use by far.

If you're anything like me, then I used to have bits of paper with scribbled notes all clipped together under the heading 'holiday ideas'. I would read a magazine and think 'Now there's a thought - best make a note of that!' Now I can keep all these ideas organised.

Jan 3, 2008
Pakefield, Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Funster No
MH
Looking
Exp
Thanks for that, I will give it a try. I have been using Evernote to take photos and details of aires I have visited but it seems Pinbox may have a number of advantages, not least putting in coordinates for you.

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
Found this great little app called Pinbox. Unfortunately only available for iPhones. Very easy to use and lets you create map(s) for a multitude of purposes. e.g. Our next trip, Places we must visit, Our favourite sites, Our holiday in France 2016 etc. Simply search by name / postcode / map coordinates and pin will drop. Can colour code pin and enter details such as phone no., website address, and notes.

Now, being a bit of a geek I've compared this with Google Maps for marking locations and believe this is the simplest to use by far.