Pilote P696D idMEDIA (1 Viewer)

Jun 27, 2012
leyland lancs
Funster No
MH
on order
Exp
im a newbie
Loving our new Pilote but no idea how to work the idmedia radio! It has sat nav but must need something linking to make it work! We both have apple phones if anyone can point us in the right direction please.

May 1, 2015
Caerphilly
Funster No
MH
Rapido C86 Auto
Exp
Since 2014
Satnav is installed as standard on the iDmedia unit but you have to pay extra for the maps.

You can also install android based satnav apps.

Patrick

OP
OP
C
Jun 27, 2012
leyland lancs
Funster No
MH
on order
Exp
im a newbie
Thanks for your reply, on their website it does say the following:-
RADIO NAVIGATION

Thanks to idMEDIA Radio Navigation systems, obtain a perfect integration of the multimedia system in your motorhomes, associated with the latest functionalities. They offer plenty of multimedia options, including Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility . You also get top-of-the-range sound quality and sound adjustments with this equalizer system.

but I have no clue as to how it all works.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 29, 2020
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
New to motorhomes, had a camper van before this.
Are you expecting CarPlay to work over Bluetooth? CarPlay only works in our car if you plug it in with a USB cable. Try plugging it in and see whether the unit in the car responds in any way.

OP
OP
C
Jun 27, 2012
leyland lancs
Funster No
MH
on order
Exp
im a newbie
No manual supplied, If I could find the socket I would try it, it's so very frustrating! I am pretty good at following instructions but in the dark with this one!

May 1, 2015
Caerphilly
Funster No
MH
Rapido C86 Auto
Exp
Since 2014
The USB ports are in the glovebox on the TOP of the dashboard, strange place I know.
I will PM you a user manual for the radio

Patrick

spitfire

Free Member
Oct 13, 2010
Correze France
Funster No
MH
Bavaria
Exp
Since 2003