Free Member
Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
just got home from the vets as we made an enquiry over a pet passport been quoted £230 which includes the passport rabies jab tic remover worming tablets is it worthwhile
I know there are people who travel with their pets abroad do you have any advice please

Dec 11, 2011
Nr Hastings, East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail Tracker RL
Exp
since 2010
That sounds a bit expensive. Having said that we love to travel with our precious pooch and she comes with us every trip!
By the way, the tic removers and the worming tablets are probably much cheaper to buy online.

OP
OP
TheDentons

TheDentons

Free Member
Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
Do you have any advice on what to take the rabies and the passport was about 70 each not sure exactly what else to take and he also mentioned a tablet for tapeworm on the return journey

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Shrimp

Funster
May 27, 2015
Bedfordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
Long time
£230 sounds a bit much.
Find a cheaper Vet, you don't have to use the Vet you always go to.
If they're that dear for that perhaps you've been paying too much all along!
You can take a worming tablet with you but I think it has to be a Vet's one not an over the counter job!
We don't bother we just find a Vet in France that's not too dear.

OP
OP
TheDentons

TheDentons

Free Member
Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
£230 sounds a bit much.
Find a cheaper Vet, you don't have to use the Vet you always go to.
If they're that dear for that perhaps you've been paying too much all along!
You can take a worming tablet with you but I think it has to be a Vet's one not an over the counter job!
We don't bother we just find a Vet in France that's not too dear.
What are the legal requirements to take your pet abroad?

Jul 10, 2016
hucknall
Funster No
MH