Pay it forward (1 Viewer)

Oct 24, 2015
Helgas house
Funster No
MH
hymer e650 battered!!
Exp
None
I was coming out of the bank in gorleston on friday last week,after hopefully putting in the last amount of money i need to for mortgauge,bills etc (house hopefully completes in 10 days) and i saw a young ish bloke looking in a shop window shaking and valiantly holding onto a paper cup of coffee,,i saw in the doorway a sleeping bag,old quilt and a small bag of whatever,,i stood next to him and proceeded to ask a few general questions,,after our little chat i gave the lad some money,saying to him get what you need to get you through the next couple of days, anyway as i was walking away a older gentleman who saw me doing this came over to me as i was walking to my car and asked what i gave him,,i didnt tell as it was nobodies business but mine (and the recipient)..Anyway we were having a chat and he was asking questions of me as to what do i do for a living,am i rich? HAHA and i told him through fits of laughter my situation,,selling house,not much work this year etc etc,But the lad needed money more than i did,,anyway he said he needed a driveway doing on his house and would i like to have a look,,i told him i was moving away (into a MH and travelling europe etc) but he said come and have a look anyway,,,i obliged as it was local and his wife made a lovely cuppa ! Anyway he asked me to quote him on what i would want for the job (block paving about 40 sq mtrs,taking up and skipping old concrete etc) I was about to tell him the price( £2,000)and he said hang on i will show you something,,he proceeded to show me 3 quotes he had from local builders ranging from £3,000 to £4,500) Now this was a perfect oppertunity for me to make more money than my original thought !! But i didnt,(i sleep welll) and told him it was £2,000 anyway,materials came to £950 including a skip,and £1050 for labour (4 days) Now i have just finished and all is good,he is very happy and so am i,i have mon