Passports and docs (1 Viewer)

Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi folks A newby here just subscribed , got a question, we are heading for a europe tour hopefully next year if covid allows !! The question is what do youz do with your passport and documents while away i.e use a safe, or carry them about, hide ??

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
In many countries you are required to carry id with you, usually your passport.
it’s well worth keeping a photograph of relevant docs on your tablet or phone, just in case 😜

And we keep hard copy hidden away in the motorhome just in case the phones / camera get lost / stolen. We also leave copies of important stuff with family members - things like numbers to call for credit cards as well as document details / insurance and so on and so forth.

Feb 12, 2018
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 600SL
Exp
Since 2017
it’s well worth keeping a photograph of relevant docs on your tablet or phone, just in case 😜

And also "in the cloud" just in case you lose everything and need to get temporary travel documents from a UK Embassy to travel home. Same for driving licence, insurance documents, copy of mobile-phone address book etc.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 29, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
caravan (for now)
Exp
on and off since 1984
And also "in the cloud" just in case you lose everything and need to get temporary travel documents from a UK Embassy to travel home. Same for driving licence, insurance documents, copy of mobile-phone address book etc.
Phone numbers are very important, always keep copy of important numbers, I lost my phone at the airport once and couldn't remember my daughter's number, and I was meeting her in LA. I had to call my office from a payphone and get them to check the phone bill, lucky it was a company phone.

Jun 22, 2012
Sherborne Dorset
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp