Ains-campers

Free Member
Nov 2, 2015
Lancaster UK
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr
Exp
bought our first ever motorhome in January 2016, what a dream she's fab!
Hi all,
I'm new to this and it seems there so many decisions to make and consider. I've recently seen and been looking at motor homes/ campervan's and have a quick question......is it a big deal if a motorhome is left hand drive and in Km rather than miles, does it impact on the market value or future sales or even running / fixing costs? Do some motorhome suppliers make them left handed, or is it likely it's an import. The motor home I've seen is a 2007 Chaussan challenger on a Ford transit chassis

Any advice welcome cheers guys Kev

Gorse Hill

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
Stretford
Funster No
MH
Burnster Ixeo IT 734
Exp
Hi all,
I'm new to this and it seems there so many decisions to make and consider. I've recently seen and been looking at motor homes/ campervan's and have a quick question......is it a big deal if a motorhome is left hand drive and in Km rather than miles, does it impact on the market value or future sales or even running / fixing costs? Do some motorhome suppliers make them left handed, or is it likely it's an import. The motor home I've seen is a 2007 Chaussan challenger on a Ford transit chassis

Any advice welcome cheers guys Kev
Hopefully the judge @Judgemental sees this thread as very knowledgeable on this subject

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Left hand drive isn't a problem, although it can attract a premium price. But the speedometer should show miles, not kilometres only. That would be an MOT failure.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
A lot of us on here my LHD Motorhomes as we use the van more on the the other side of the channel than here, me included. LHD is more popular with A Class vehicles.