Overnight parking in winter in La Bresse Hohneck (1 Viewer)

FisherFun

Free Member
Apr 26, 2009
Bedford
Funster No
MH
Fiat Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2002
Hi all,

I am planning a family ski trip next winter during the school holidays. Other families will be booking accomodation hence why we are thinking about where to go so early. The group are generally complete beginners with 3 intermediate skiers/boarders and 1 experienced skier who is happy to spend most the week skiing backwards with children when they are not in lessons.

We have previously stayed in the car park at the bottom of the piste but it was very quiet at the time. I saw on a French camping car website (unfortunately I forget which one) that camping cars MUST stay in a campsite overnight. I do not know when this information was put up.

Did anyone go to La Bresse Hohneck this year for skiing? Can you tell me if it is still acceptable to stay in the car park? If we are going, say, at Christmas or in February, are we likely to find a space to park up? Should we arrive on a certain day of the week to ensure a spot? If we drive down into La Bresse to swim/ restock etc will we be able to find a spot again midweek?

Many thanks in advance for any information you can give me.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
If you do some advances searches on "ski", "piste", "pissed" all under name "haganap" you'll pick up the whole FUN ski story.

OP
OP
FisherFun

FisherFun

Free Member
Apr 26, 2009
Bedford
Funster No
MH
Fiat Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2002
Thanks, but I don't think Haganap stayed there this winter. I believe they turned up mid way through half term on their way back from the Alps and found the parking unbelievably busy and so moved on. That has concerned me so I am looking for more beta specifically from the 2011/12 ski season.