OVER HEAD AND REVERSING CAMERA (1 Viewer)

Georgia Langham

Free Member
Sep 12, 2017
Funster No
I am a student currently studying DT at A level. I am looking at creating a product which allows motorhome, caravan and commercial vehicle users to be able to see the roof of the car and any of the items attached to it, and is able to switch (either turn or change camera) to a rear view, aiding you when reversing. If anyone has come across a product that does exactly this or believes they could give me any advice with this, I would really appreciate it :)

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
There are plenty of 12v monitors that will accept up to 4 inputs - see eBay. Many motorhome users have dual reversing and rear view cameras. Cameras are cheap so an additional one to view the green stuff growing on the roof is easily added :).

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
there is even a camera system with 360 degree view on the screen. the only view i am not aware of being covered is the roof pointing forward to help avoid low bridges and obstructions. otherwise camera systems have been readily available for several years now. most new motorhomes and hgv lorries come with them fitted at the factory now or it is an option when ordering

as dragons den would say Georgia, this has been done before and is nothing new, for that reason, I'm out

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Hi Georgia
Thank you for thinking about this project and for contacting the Forum. My guess is that, to realise that being able to see the roof fittings would be useful, means your family has a caravan or a motorhome; am I right?