Free Member
Nov 6, 2016
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
We're looking at getting our first motorhome which is 3.13m high and have noticed most filling stations are 3m high. Is there any problems with filling up in the lorry area or is there a bit of extra height that can fit under the car area? Love this motorhome but am just worried about the height as when we were in Wales the only filling station around had no lorry facilities. Hope this post reads ok, am exhausted as in process of moving house lol! Any advice on height issues would be gratefully received.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
I would say don't worry about it, we are 3.3 and have only found one canopy in 5 years that we couldn't get under plus one in a French supermarket that we got under to fill but couldn't get out the other side as it was on a slope and got even lower, you would have been OK at under 3.2.

Martin

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Mar 16, 2010
Carmarthenshire
Funster No
MH
In between
Exp
Since 1988
I wouldn't worry ......We are just over 3m with the sat dome on the roof and have never had a problem with filling stations in the uk or abroad.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

Amber3

Free Member
Nov 6, 2016
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I would say don't worry about it, we are 3.3 and have only found one canopy in 5 years that we couldn't get under plus one in a French supermarket that we got under to fill but couldn't get out the other side as it was on a slope and got even lower, you would have been OK at under 3.2.

Martin

Thank you, you have put my mind at rest! The dealer said it was 2.8m but that is for newer model so was worrying when found it was over 3m. Is there anything else to watch out for? Can you get under most bridges? Have you been through the Bolton Abby arch?

Upvote 0

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace