Our first trip completed and not one Funster seen (1 Viewer)

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
IMG_0346.JPG
We returned home today after our first ever trip in our motorhome, 5 weeks, 3k ish miles 12 sites, 6 Aires, numerous wild camping spots through France and all the way along the south coast of Spain to Marbella and back. Didn't spot a single Funster sticker or get a single wave from anyone! Miserable down there lol

Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Well we are a very select band of brothers (and sisters) you know. Wouldn't want to wave at just any old rattly,rusty,leaking,broken down old hulk like that one,hahahahaha.
Looks bxxxxy fantastic,I expect others were too busy picking up
their jaw from the floor to have time to wave. Nice One!
:D;)

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Looks big in that picture, it's only 10 meters long

Jan 26, 2017
Mid Suffolk.
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Inca
Exp
Eight Years and 28,000 Miles.
Didn't other bus drivers wave at you?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Reactions: BMM
Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Well we've been members since 2009 and only ever seen 1 funster sticker in a van on our many travels . Unless of course we're on a funster rally .
But think on there's thousands of motorhomers out there .

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
I've been a funster since it first began in 2007........and I've NEVER knowingly seen another funster on the road or on a site other than at show meets.
10years in the 'desert' is a long time.

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
France was full of British motorhomes, not many down in Spain more rusty old caravans down there with families living in them lol (la Manga)

Oct 15, 2012