LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
This might be a stupid question but I’ll ask anyway.

If you “worked” part time on a site do you have to remove yourself ie 28 day rule.

If not could he be a “night watchman” on a site.

Personally think I’d find an acre of land if I had the money.
Bung the Moho on there behind some high hedging.

Any council action and I’m a gypsy 🤷‍♂️

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Havnt read this thread completely, but the thing is, although someone with a bit of land would probably jump at letting him stay as I would but there are just too many rules and regulations that you can't just up and do it, council for a start, rates , waste disposal, tax, insurance, what if he falls over something and sues you?, Water, electric, . Not yet come to the big one, neighbors, how are they going to like it, maybe can't have a van on their drive, but someone else can live in one next door.
Nightmare for all concerned I'm afraid.

OP
OP
Brakers

Brakers

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 28, 2016
Southampton
Funster No
MH
Chausson 768XLB
Exp
I'm Intermediate
If you “worked” part time on a site do you have to remove yourself ie 28 day rule.
Hi There Thanks for that, someone else thought of being a night watchman, not sure about the working on a site and then the 28 day rule isn't applicable, If it was possible it's another direction he could look into.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Hi There Thanks for that, someone else thought of being a night watchman, not sure about the working on a site and then the 28 day rule isn't applicable, If it was possible it's another direction he could look into.

If I had the money I’d still get a bit of land and park there.

But I just like creating havoc for officialdom 😉😂

OP
OP
Brakers

Brakers

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 28, 2016
Southampton
Funster No
MH