Oil filled radiotor (1 Viewer)

JulieJuJu

Free Member
Jul 5, 2021
Funster No
MH
c class
Hi, we’ve just bought our first motorhome and are total novices. We’ve booked a few trips with 10 amp hook up. My question is, would a 500 watt oil filled radiator be ok with the level of hook up we’ll be getting or will it trip? Thank you in advance for any responses....regards Julie 😊

Oct 11, 2016
Bognor Regis
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 69-4
Exp
6 years
Hi, we’ve just bought our first motorhome and are total novices. We’ve booked a few trips with 10 amp hook up. My question is, would a 500 watt oil filled radiator be ok with the level of hook up we’ll be getting or will it trip? Thank you in advance for any responses....regards Julie 😊
You'll need it this summer 😁

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 10, 2009
Bishop's Stortford
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
Since 2011
After watching a number of vlogs about motorhoming in cold weather we are considering taking a small oil filled radiator with us to use when we have EHU on site to reduce/eliminate condensation overnight. We will also have our Silver Screen on and our motorhome heating on low.
if we ever get back to France and Spain during the winter we will definitely take it!

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Your 10A hookup will allow you 2300W. Just add up everything you need at once and turn things off if you'll go over. Water heaters will take a lot. A standard domestic kettle goes up to 3000W these days, so you might want to choose carefully.

However, you do call it a "motorhome" rather than "campervan". Typically, these will have heating built in and you wouldn't need to bring along additional heating.

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009