Free Member
Sep 6, 2014
Dover
Funster No
MH
Hymer ML I 580
Exp
4 years
Have just booke the tunnel for Tuesday evening . We are off for another exploit into the wilds of Euroland. No itinery as such but might end up in Spain. I am looking for a bit of warmer weather for a week or so and that seems the likeliest place to find it.
As I have little experience and seem to fall for all the traps no doubt I will be on here when we return telling all the downfalls I have had.
I was wondering whether to go back to the shop where they relieved me of the 76 euros cash, for fuel after having it off the card as well, only a bit of a deviation. I expect they would tell me to PXXs off. no proof but it might make the woman on the till squirm a bit if I walked in with a copy of the letter I sent them earlier.

If I get to Spain is there anything, VERY IMPORTANT that I NEED to know about the place that could lead to a downfall. I have running lights so tunnels are not a problem anything else?????????????????????????.
We will be parking up in authorised places or sites and preferably away from others. As the worrying is waht is the common things you might caught over if you are not prepared? anyone got a list of bobytraps that occur unexpectantly?????? Places NOT to stop for danger reasons. I will not be using toll roads if possible but how do you know if a Motorway is toll or not??

Feb 16, 2017
Southampton
Funster No
MH
AT tracker 2002
Exp
On n off fer years
Running lights are dangerous in tunnels, use dip beams instead.toll roads are marked PEAGE or you go through a tollbooth to take a ticket. If you set your sat nav to no tolls you should be OK on paper maps toll roads are a different colour. Might see you out there but I'm not off until the new year .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Cleve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 27, 2015
France
Funster No
MH
Hymer 654
Hi Graham

As you are leaving in the evening will you be staying at Cité Europe the first night?

Clive